What Is A Chakra?


2 Answers

E Jacobson Profile
E Jacobson answered
A chakra is reputed to be one of the seven colours of the aura. An aura is said to be the energy which surrounds each person. The colours of each chakra is similar to that of a rainbow, namely, red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. They do all have the full spectrum of light, but one colour is apparently always dominant:
Red is the root chakra which is at the base of the spine.
Orange is the sacral chakra located in the pelvis.
Yellow is the solar plexus chakra which is below the sternum and the centre of the solar plexus.
Green is the heart chakra.
Blue is the chakra for the throat.
Indigo is the brow chatra and finally violet is the chakra for the crown of the head.
Some therapists use different coloured crystals, the same colour as the chakra with which it is associated to improve health and vitality.

Answer Question