What Are The Four Divisions Of The New Testament?


2 Answers

greg c Profile
greg c answered
Actually depending on who you talk with, the New Testament can be divided into both four or five parts.

  1. the four gospels - life, ministry, death, and resurrection of Christ.

  2. the book of Acts - story of the early Church.

  3. the epistles - letters written to various churches, groups, and individuals.

  4. the Book of Revelation - the book of prophecy.


  1. the four gospels

  2. the book of Acts

  3. the Pauline epistles and Hebrews - letters written by Paul to various churches; Hebrews - the name of the writer is uncertain.

  4. the general epistles - these are letters named after their writers and written to others.

  5. the book of Revelation.
Selie Visa Profile
Selie Visa answered
Divisions of the New Testament:

1) Biography (The Gospels): Matthew Mark Luke John

2) History (of the Apostles): Acts

3) Paul's Letters (The Epistles): Romans 1 Corinthians 2 Corinthians Galatians Ephesians Philipians Colossians 1 Thesalonians 2 Thesalonians 1 Timothy 2 Timothy Titus Philemon

4) Other Letters (The General Epistles): Hebrews James 1 Peter 2 Peter 1 John 2 John 3 John Jude

5) Prophecy (John the Divine): Revelation

Answer Question