what are the ten commandments in order?


2 Answers

Anonymous Unknown Profile

They are
1)  I am the lord thy GOD
2) Thou shalt have no other gods before me
3) Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image
4) Thou shalt not take the name of the lord thy God in vain
5) Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy
6) Honor thy father and thy mother
7) Thou shalt not kill
8) Thou shalt not commit adultery
9) Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor
10) Thou shalt not covet

Charles Davis Profile
Charles Davis answered

That depends. The actual 10 commandments and called such in the bible are:

  1. Thou shalt worship no other god.
  2. Thou shalt make thee no molten gods.
  3. The feast of unleavened bread shalt thou keep.
  4. Six days thou shalt work, but on the seventh day rest.
  5. Thou shalt observe the feast of weeks.
  6. Thrice in the year shall all your men children appear before the Lord God.
  7. Thou shalt not offer the blood of my sacrifice with leaven.
  8. Neither shall the sacrifice of the feast of the passover be left until the morning.
  9. The first of the firstfruits of thy land thou shalt bring unto the house of the Lord thy God.
  10. Thou shalt not seeth a kid in his mother's milk.
The other ones listed in the previous answer, are traditionally called the "10 commandments" but are not called, in the bible, the 10 commandments"

Answer Question