What Is Buddhism?


7 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
A religion founded in Asia.
The person who founded it was named Siddhartha Gautama
Nouman Umar Profile
Nouman Umar answered
Buddhism was founded in India in the sixth century by Siddhartha Gautama, an Indian prince who renounced his wealth to pursue an ascetic lifestyle and spiritual perfection. He told his learning to his followers.
Siddhartha achieved nirvana but decided to remain on earth to teach his followers how they could achieve of the spiritual enlightenment.  Siddhartha was known as the Buddha. There are 350 million followers of Buddhism today. The majority of Buddhists are living in the Central Asia, Korea, China, Japan and South Asia. According to Buddhism, there is suffering everywhere that originates in people's desires from pleasure. Siddhartha offered a noble path as a route for transformation.

This emphasizes on right seeing, thinking, action, efforts, mindfulness and mediation. Buddhism does not support the caste system. Buddhism stressed on the spiritual achievements rather than involvement in this world. Buddhism does not preach the creation of wealth and property.  Buddhism has good culture than the Hinduism. The people who belong from the Buddhism strictly follow the preaching of Siddhartha. The Buddhism stressed that this world is just a short period of life and the real life starts after the death of the person. Still there is large number of Buddhism.
Vishva Kumara Profile
Vishva Kumara answered
If something occurred on a reason.By the ceasing of the reason the result is ceased.

Buddhism is the way of getting rid of sorrow.

Buddhism teaches that the sorrow occurs on Greed, Rage and Delusion.By getting rid of Greed, Rage and Delusion the sorrow ceases.
Hassan Raza Profile
Hassan Raza answered
When you imagine of Buddhism, many feel of it as an inactive faith. You take a seat, eat nuts, walk the landscape and do not worry physically with the difficulties of the world. It seems like a cool and simple way to go on one's life. But Buddhism is one of the hardest faith systems to go after because its purpose is to master the character.

To try to recognize this, let us see at the challenges of Buddhism. Buddhism accepts four main beliefs called the four dignified truths which state pain only is, pain is the result of accessory to requirements or needs or requests, pain stops when our attachments to what we wish for stop and liberty from pain can be establish within the Eightfold corridor.

The Eightfold corridor is a list of behaviors that, if acquired, will ease our grief, hurt and pain. These behaviors are: correct vision (or viewpoint), correct thinking (correcting what we recognize as exact into truth), true dialogue (watchful chatting or clear message), accurate achievement (doing what is true and just when called upon), exact living (creation a livelihood that does not engage the distress of people or animals or is untruthful), and correct consideration to a Buddhist is to exterminate the identity for it is this identity that is the cause of our suffering.
ALbert Russell Profile
ALbert Russell answered
Create and experience various vehicles for self-expression.
Self-expression continually expands the vehicles unlimited expansion, beyond what cannot be thought.
What's beyond thought will be thought.
What's thought will be created.
Yooti Bhansali Profile
Yooti Bhansali answered
Buddhism is the name of a dharmic religion, which does not really propagate theism, established in the 5 century BCE by Siddhartha Gautama, generally referred to as the Buddha. Buddhism is also a branch of philosophy in itself, as well as being a structured form of psychology. Buddhism is sometimes referred to as Buddha Dharma or Dhamma, which literally means 'the teachings of the Awakened one'.

It is believed that the Buddha took birth in Lumbini, which is today in Nepal, and he died at the age of eighty in a small village in India. However, today there are hardly any followers of Buddhism in India, the main concentration of Buddhists exist in countries like Sri Lanka, Myanmar, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand etc. Also, different regions follow different branches of Buddhism, such as Theravada Buddhism, Mahayana Buddhism, Pali Buddhism etc.

Answer Question